The London Olympics, coming to you in

The London Paralympics, coming to you in

Team SA for Mauritius

Email This Post Email This Post or Print This Post Print This Post
Thursday July 14, 2011

The badminton team to represent South Africa at the All Africa Continental Championships in Mauritius on 21-27 August has been announced.

The announcement was made by Badminton South Africa (BSA) president Mr Larry Keys, at the South African Under-19 Championships currently underway in Durban.

A team of eight – four men and four women – will travel to Mauritius.

The team is made up of: Prakash Nath (SGBA, captain), Andries Malan (Boland), Renechan Naidoo (KZN) and Cameron Coetzer (Border) in the men’s competition and by Jenni vd Berg (NWP), Sandra La Grange (NC), Elme de Villiers (NFS) and Lee-Ann de Wet (WP) in the women’s category.

Results from the SA Under-19 Championships

Women’s Singles:  S la Grange (NC) bt J vd Berg (NWP) 22/20; 21/12
Men’s Singles: P Nath (SGBA) bt A Malan (Boland) 17/21; 21/15; 21/14
Women’s Doubles: J vd Berg (NWP) & L-A de Wet (WP) bt E de Villiers (NFS) and S la Grange (NC) 21/17; 14/21; 21/12
Men’s Doubles: P Nath (SGBA) & R Naidoo (KZN) bt C Coetzer (Border) & A Nair (Border) 21/14; 21/18
Mixed Doubles: A Malan (Boland) & J vd Berg (NWP) bt P Vorster (KZN) & S la Grange (NC) 21/4; 21/8

Olympic Partners

  • Erke
  • National Lottery
  • pg
  • SAA
  • Sports – gov

Leave your comment

Road to LONDON 2012

100 full-colour pages packed with news and features for South Africa's Olympic community. Available at Exclusive books, CNA, sports retailers and Airport book stores at R29.95. To read the free online version by clicking on the cover below.
  • RTL1_Mar_2012_web

Back issues

Limited quantities of previous Road to LONDON 2012 (SASCOC’s official quarterly magazine) are available for distribution to appropriate sport related events. Contact for more information.

Copyright 2011 | | Developed by osOutsource | Designed by Carthage